Of Updates and whereabouts

 

missing-in-action-chuck-norris

I feel like I’ve been through a war and I’ve come out victorious! Seriously, I have mad Chuck Norris skills. People don’t realise that there’s a female chuck Norris sitting behind a desk in JHB all cool and calm and collected.

Ok, maybe I’m exaggerating just a teeny bit but I really do feel the war part. The past few months have been an emotional rollercoaster. In Feb I had a bit of a melt down, probably just belated grief that I was dealing with. I got some meds and went for some therapy. I’m getting better, some days are harder than others but I no longer feel like I’m fighting a losing battle (see what I did there šŸ™‚ ).

In March I started a new job and it’s been wonderful. It’s been a huge learning curve but despite my mental issues I’ve been killing it at my new job! I’ve already received two awards and things are just getting better and better. I feel like I’m alive again. I think if it weren’t for this new role I’d have not made it out as well as I have.

I also started writing again. I’m on about 35 000 words of my novel so far. The feeling of being creative again is wonderful. Every time I close of a chapter I feel like I’ve accomplished something amazing. It’s so weird because on the inside I’m jumping up and down and yet around me the world is going on as usual.

I’ve also been reminded (thank you Mon) of how much I loved blogging. It was a much easier way of writing. Like having a journal that people besides myself reads lol. Very therapeutic. I need to get into it again, which I will, because it’s sooo easy!

I’ll get around to reading up on what I’ve missed out. Till we meet again… tomorrow šŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

