Ke December boos!

There is no better feeling in the world than switching of your alarm and knowing that you won’t have to use again till next year! Who’s with me? This morning I woke up feeling bright eyed and bushy tailed because I knew that this is my last working day for the year. Our company shuts down till Jan so I have two weeks of bliss. Two weeks of not having to wake up at 5:00 and face my wardrobe because none of my clothes fit me anymore! Two weeks of not having to waddle around the office, trying to keep my sh!t together and stay on top of things. Two weeks of not having to be on the roads during peak hour traffic and getting frustrated when it rains or irritated when the robots are out. Two blissful weeks of just ‘being’. Sigh. Doesn’t that sound like heaven?

Normally at this time of year I’d be planning lots of braai’s and parties. I’d have my Christmas menu sorted and my New Year’s Eve party guest list on the roll. I’d be having lunches and drinks and supper with all my friends and thoroughly enjoying myself. This year however will be drastically different. The thought of even having to bath makes me tired let alone getting dressed to go out! I can just imagine waddling about in the malls with all the crowds and trying to find tables to sit and standing in ques and it all makes me wana throw up.

I am a bit envious of everyone going on holiday and posting pictures of their cocktails and shooters and parties. I’m a sociable person by nature so the fact that I’ll be home bound for the whole of December is a bit depressing. Hubby is working and since I can’t drive I’ll have to rely on my kindle for company. I suppose I just need to keep reminding myself of the end result, a bouncing baby Beetlejuice!

I’m just happy that I can waffle about at home, cook nonsense and not have to think, thinking is getting very difficult these days! I just hope that come 2 Jan, when I have to be back at work, I’ll be able to start thinking again! I have to be at work till the 10th of Jan, which is my last working day till I commence my maternity leave. I have no idea how I’m gona manage that but I can just take it easy.

Hopefully the elusive ‘nest’ syndrome will take over and I’ll clean up the house a bit. I hear some women get a bout of energy which they use to prepare their home for the new addition. I don’t see this happening but you never know. Lol

Anyway, to everyone who is going on leave, please be safe and have a wonderful festive season. To those who are working, you have my sympathies!

4 thoughts on “Ke December boos!

  1. I hope everything is going well with you and Beetlejuice Ricari. All the best for the rest of your pregnancy and may you and hubby have a great 2014 ahead. 🙂

  2. Enjoy being at home. I had no compunction to clean my house during the last stages of pregnancy 😉
    Just rest and enjoy thinking of Beetlejuice. Watch tv, read books and sit in the sun.

Leave a Reply

