To pee or not to pee, that is the question

In the past few weeks I’ve pee’d on more sticks than I initially thought possible! Actually, in general I’ve pee’d more than humanely possible. Ah, the joys of pregnancy. It’s a whole secret world that no one tells you about for some reason. Maybe it’s so that you don’t get scared of or maybe cos it’s too embarrassing, either way I’ve had quiet an eye opener.

One of them being my almost complete lack of control over my bladder, a slight cough and anything is possible! Panty liners are my new best friend. Another thing is my libido. I finally understand what men go through! He he he And I think Hubby finally understand what women go through! I’m not sure whether my increased libido is good or bad, either way I don’t care, I just want what I want. My breasts have taken on a life of their own, I don’t think they’re going to stop growing anytime soon! I don’t even recognise them anymore. My hair is the same but that I’m happy about at least! I cut of the long mane but it’s growing so fast it’ll all be back in a few months.

Since I last blogged a lot has happened in my life. I had bronchitis, conjunctivitis and German measles all at the same time! Fortunately neither baby nor I were permanently harmed, it just gave me quite a scare. I’ve also finally been made permanent at work however they are paying A lot less than I was getting paid. My new salary sets my back about 3 years in terms of growth. This scares the cheesuz out of me but at least I have a job. I get 4 months of unpaid maternity leave and since UIF pays very little Hubby and I have been scrambling for extra cash. It’ll all work out I suppose.

I’m now at the 30 week mark and Beetlejuice has quite a personality. Him and Hubby have been bonding quite a bit, especially now that his movements can be seen and felt from the outside. Every evening they have chat and things can get quite hectic, both of them can get so excited that I have to step in and calm things down! Lol but to Hubby Beetlejuice is finally ‘real’. And we can share him now.

As for Hubby and I, I think we’ve argued more in the past few weeks than in our entire relationship. I’m not very patient these days and he doesn’t know how to deal with me being all emotional all the time. I think I haven’t been too bad but of course that’s just my point of view. He keeps expecting to be rational. Ha! I don’t even know the meaning of the word anymore. And no matter how hard I try and explain he doesn’t get it. I try to understand what he’s going through but i guess it’s hard for both of us. At the same time we’ve also gotten much closer. Just being in each other’s space makes us content. I think we both realise that things are going to change soon. I’ve also been feeling very insecure and needy. I hate myself for it but I can’t help it. And I feel incredibly guilty but I can’t help that either!

All in all it’s been once roller coaster of a ride! I haven’t had much time for blogging, my work day is pretty full and when I get home I’m too tired to blog. I’ve have been popping though so please don’t forget about me J I haven’t forgotten about you guys!

4 thoughts on “To pee or not to pee, that is the question

  1. Although it’s been a long time since I was pregnant I still remember those days!
    My “worst” times were when the baby decided to sit on a nerve in my groin and I couldn’t move until he (they were both boys) changed position. It usually happened when I was walking the aisles in the supermarket and I had to stand still and admire the contents of the shelf nearest to me 😉
    Not long to go now, and enjoy the peace and quiet while you can.

    1. he he he I’ve never felt that (yet!) thankfully! My worst is at night, I can never find a comfortable position and by the time I do I’m completely awake and aware of all the aches and pains and can’t fall asleep again

Leave a Reply

