The insanity of me

Today is one of those days that I just can’t wait to end. I’m uncomfortable and irritable and sore and frustrated and just unhappy in general. I want to crawl into my bed and close my eyes and just be. I don’t want to talk or think or even breathe, I just want to exist. *sigh* And the most annoying thing is that there’s nothing I can do to feel better. I feel so frustrated that I feel like my body is going to explode bit by bit. I can picture it now- sitting at my desk, innocently sending out junk mail when all of a sudden *POP* there goes my head, sort of like the dude in Men In Black. Next all my fingers will shoot off like little pork bangers in a frying pan flying in every direction. And out the top of my neck will be a whole lot of hot air that will come rushing out cos that’s what I feel full of like right now! When I think about it the picture I paint is pretty funny, in a gruesome, sick kind of way.

I’m also dying for a good howl. I feel so sorry for my poor husband, he’s definitely gona get the worst end of my emotions today. All he’ll have to do is say ‘hello’ in the wrong way and I’ll probably be sobbing like brat in Games wanting the new Iron Man. I want to have a good ol fashioned tantrum, I want to stomp my foot and screw up my face and just cry till I have no energy left. I want to feel so sorry for myself that just thinking about how pathetic I am will send me into another fit of tears.

Gosh, if I ever doubted the existence of pregnancy hormones all I have to do is read the bullsh!t that I’ve just written and I’ll be a believer! WTF am I on about? Just the other day I was going on about how wonderful it is to be pregnant and now I wana throw a toddler’s tantrum? Where the heck did that come from? Cheezus, I need to get my act together before things get out of hand. I think I need to find my happy place, somewhere not filled with moron’s and sore breasts and itchy bra’s. A little island with lots of chocolates perhaps, and big corn bites, and coke, and china fruit and maybe a few strawberries thrown in for good measure, oh and burfee. Yeah, that’s my happy place. Add my rabbit and a comfortable bed and I think that I’ll be able to rein in my insanity for a bit.

And you know what’s the worst part???? It’s only 8:15 in the morning.

It’s gona be a loooong day….

6 thoughts on “The insanity of me

Leave a Reply

