pffft! So there!

Blogging has taught me many things. One of those things is that without dispute, I am about as deep as a puddle of water. My life and my existence is not significant in any way. I read about the lives of so many people in the world. People who are changing not only their lives but the lives of others. I’ve read about jet setters and doctors and models and cooks and moms and so much more. There are so many human beings out there that are experiencing so much more of life on this planet that I am.

Another thing I’ve learnt is that I don’t really care. I love my life and what I do with it what I want. I have aspirations for more of course but until I get that more I’m happy with what I have. I sometimes have a twinge of jealousy and envy when I read about the travels of my fellow bloggers. And so what if I sometimes feel like banging my head on the wall after reading a particularly intelligent and thoughtful blog that I can barely grasp? I may not be changing lives but I’m happy with what I have, is that so bad?

I sometimes regret not having the education that so many people have out there. To not be able to converse intelligently on all matter of subjects but then I realise that alot people can’t do that either.

At the end of the day I think you should make the best out of what you  have and that is what I’m doing. My little day to day tit bits may seem boring to others but to me they are meaningful and they make up my life. The make me who I am and they will determine who I will be 20 years from now.

And the reason I’m blogging this is because of a snippy little message I recieved just now. It may not have been intentional but my feelings were hurt at the insinuation that I’m not even a blip in the radar that is life. And this by someone who I’ve never even had contact with up until today! anyway, my point is that I play a role in my circle of friends, family and associates. I am important to them. And I do what makes my happy. I drink and dance and party and laugh and flirt and eat because that is how I enjoy myself and I hope that I never change because I life the confident, sexy and appealing woman that I am right now. At 28 I have changed since 18 but I have not lost my ability to have fun and laugh and I hope at 58 I’m still the same.

9 thoughts on “pffft! So there!

  1. With 58, you’ll be the same but still somebody else. I hope I will still be around by that time to read what you will be writing then. I am 51, so I see a chance. 🙂

  2. Could not have been me!!!
    At least I hope not!
    Wonder why anybody would do that though? I mean, we’re all here for a reason, and if somebody does not like what you do, they’re mos free to leave?
    Strange…

Leave a Reply

